Recipients 2012

OADD Awards & Scholarship Recipients – 2012


Hull-Roeher Award of Merit
Presented in honour of John Hull and G. Alan Roeher to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution, or special achievement in the area(s) of education, humanitarianism, research or service for those with developmental disabilities.

The Hull-Roeher Award of Merit was not awarded in 2012

OADD Award of Excellence
To be presented to an individual who has contributed significantly to better understanding of, or enhanced the quality of life for, those with developmental disabilities.

Dr. Thomas Cheetham
Bio coming

Sandra Kesham
Bio Coming

Dr. Yona Lunsky
Bio coming

Dr. Ivan Brown and Rebecca Ward
Bios coming

Kay Sansom Scholarships
3 Graduate Students received Kay Sansom Scholarships this year from the qualifying applicants. Each will receive $1,000.00 a certificate and free OADD sustaining membership. Typically there is 1 recipient from each of the following applicant categories: College, Undergraduate and Graduate.

In 2012 none of the Kay Sansom Scholarships were awarded.