Scholarship Recipients

OADD Awards & Scholarship Recipients

The OADD gives out a variety of Awards and Scholarships annually. The recipients are announced in the Awards ceremony, part of the OADD Annual Conference and posted on our website.

The deadline to apply for all awards and scholarships is February 1st annually and detailed information about the criteria are available on our website under the “Scholarships & Awards” tab.

Below is a list the recipients for 2019 and links to the names and bios of the previous recipients.


Hull-Roeher Award of Merit – Dr. Richard Meen

OADD Award of Excellence – not awarded in 2019

Kay Sansom Scholarships

  • Joanne Durocher  –  College Level Scholarship
  • Kailee Liesemer  –  Undergraduate Level Scholarship
  • Alicia Groom  –  Graduate Level Scholarship

NADD-OADD Scholarships

  • Caitlin Gallant – Student Research Scholarship
  • Esther Lee – Student Research Scholarship

No successful applications for the Continuing Education Scholarship or Participation Scholarship were received for 2019

Dr. Bruce McCreary Memorial Scholarships – new in 2019

  • Chanelle Salonia


Names & Bios of Awards & Scholarship Recipients